Clubs elect 4 Board MembersThursday, November 10, 2016 - 2:22 PM

Share |

Three existing members, and one new member have been elected to the West Australian Women's Football League Board during the 2016 Annual General Meeting held at the Department of Sport and Recreation, Leederville on November 8.

Existing Vice President Sally Allomes was elected back in as WAWFL Vice President, entering a three year term from 2016 - 2019.

Joining Sally in three year terms are Gerry O'Dea and Shirley Elliot, with their positions running until 2019.

New comer Kara Donnellan was voted in on a one year term from 2016 - 2017.

WAWFL President Carolyn Hills congratulated the elected Board members stating she was confident their skill sets would positively impact the WAWFL going forward.

"I would like to welcome the newly elected Board Members, and am confident they are ready for an exciting time in helping guide the WAWFL into our 30th year and the future.

"Importantly, I thank our out-going members, Charmaine Rogers and Bronte Ryan for their dedication and passion over throughout their terms" Carolyn said.

"Their knowledge and expertise will be missed, and we are truly thankful for their time, support and involvement".

The new board members kick start their roles with the annual planning weekend that will take place in late November.